With A Scream

With A Scream by J E Nice

Get With A Scream in paperback and ebook

With A Scream is the fourth book in The Last War series and the prequel to Matter Of Time.

It starts with a scream.

The war is over.
Crippled with guilt, reeling from a broken heart and nursing a pint, General Del Thorburn is in no fit state to be the new dragon king’s advisor.
She’s even less well-equipped to discover the king’s secret.

Del knows what she saw.

How many rules is Del willing to break?
How far is she willing to go to do her job?


(All Amazon links are affiliate links which means if you buy through that link, I get a little extra but you don’t have to pay extra. So it’s a win-win!)

Amazon – UK
Amazon – US
Amazon – AU
Amazon – Other

Google Play

Get the other books in the series

Matter of Time - J E Nice Despite Our Enemies - J E Nice In My Bones - J E Nice The Last War Series Books 1-3 - J E Nice